Higher company

Ministry of transport of the Republic of Uzbekistan

By the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated February 1, 2019 No. PO-5647 “On measures to radically improve the public administration system in the field of transport”, the Ministry of Transport of the Republic of Uzbekistan was established on the basis of the Uzbek Agency for Road Transport.

The Ministry is a government body for the development and implementation of a unified state policy in the field of development of automobile, railway, air, river transport, subway, as well as road facilities;

The powers and functions of the ministry are determined by the aforementioned decree, Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated February 1, 2019 No. PD-4143 “on the organization of activities of the Ministry of Transport of the Republic of Uzbekistan”.

The Ministry carries out the tasks and functions assigned to it directly and through the territorial divisions and subordinate organizations included in its structure.

The main tasks of the ministry are:

1) development of a unified state transport policy aimed at integrating all types of transport into a single transport network of the Republic of Uzbekistan and joint development through the use of new efficient transport and logistics systems;

2) stimulating the development of the market of transport and logistics services, ensuring their popularity for all categories of consumers, as well as the implementation of a single tariff policy in the field of transport, aimed at attracting investment in the industry;

3) Development of proposals and implementation of measures to develop international transport corridors, improve the logistics system, efficient use of the country's transport potential, reduce the costs of business entities on the use of transport and logistics services;

4) Development of public-private partnerships in the field of transport and road facilities and increasing the investment attractiveness of the country;

5) the introduction of advanced information technologies for digitizing the entire transport system, the development and implementation of strategies for the future development of a single interconnected transport system of the Republic of Uzbekistan;

6) implementation of a unified technical policy in the field of roads, providing a comprehensive solution to the financing, design, construction, repair and operation of roads, airports and airports, railway stations, and other transport infrastructure, taking into account the interests of users;

7) Monitoring of transport, organization and investigation of accidents and catastrophes on civil aircraft and experimental aircraft, as well as railway and river accidents and catastrophes;

8) To ensure the national interests of the Republic of Uzbekistan in the world transport market through the development of international and regional cooperation in the field of transport and the road economy;

9) Systematic introduction of advanced methods of education, training, retraining and further training of personnel, taking into account current and future transport needs.

In accordance with its mandate, the Ministry has the following functions:

A) In the development of a unified State transport policy aimed at integrating all modes of transport into the unified transport network of the Republic of Uzbekistan and at joint development through the use of new efficient transport and logistics systems;

Implements a unified State policy for the development of transport and the road economy, increasing the efficiency and attractiveness of the transport sector and creating a healthy competitive environment in the field of transport and the road economy;

Develops a long-term vision of transport and road development that includes all issues related to ensuring coherent and systematic solutions to transport and road problems, taking into account an integrated approach; A forward-looking and scientifically based plan of sectors and territories;

Organizes studies of transport and logistics development problems and makes proposals to solve the problems identified, on the basis of the results of the study, to find ways to optimize the flow of passengers and goods between the countries of Central Asia and Europe; Development of international and regional transit through national transport links;

Develops proposals and implements measures for the development of international transport corridors, improvement of the logistics system, efficient use of the transit potential of the country, minimization of the costs of business entities for transport and logistics services;

Provides general supervision of the activities of the organizations under their supervision, carries out economic analysis of their activities, and, together with the heads of those organizations, ensures their effective work;

Monitors the export and import procedures of transport and road enterprises as part of the implementation of effective policies to increase the volume of exports and optimize imports;

Organizes and coordinates the implementation of a single technical policy in the field of transport and roads;

Prepares and submits, in accordance with the established procedure, for consideration draft laws and regulations in accordance with instructions from the President and the Cabinet of Ministers and on personal initiative;

Approves regulations on matters relating to the established sphere of activity;

Organizes and coordinates the work of subordinate organizations in the development of legal and regulatory instruments relating to the scope of their technical regulation activities;

Makes proposals to the Legislative Chamber and the Senate of the "Oliy Majlis", the Presidential Administration and the Cabinet of Ministers on improving the legal and regulatory framework for transport and roads; Effective use of existing and new international transport corridors for consideration;

To coordinate draft laws and regulations of ministries and departments, economic entities by mode of transport, development programmes and other documents on the development of transport and road sector activities;

Takes part, within the limits of its competence, in the formulation of draft programmes for the social and economic development of the Republic;

Develops measures to improve the position of the Republic of Uzbekistan in international transport and road economy performance ratings;

B) In the field of stimulating the development of the market for transport and logistics services, ensuring their popularity for all categories of consumers, and implementing a uniform transport tariff policy aimed at attracting investment in the sector:

In the field of transport and roads, implements a uniform tariff policy aimed at creating a healthy competitive environment in the transport market and protecting the interests of national companies;

It defines the main directions, conceptual approaches to the formation of tariffs for transport services provided to the population and organizations, taking into account the further development of market relations and the introduction of advanced information and communication technologies in the transport sector in the Republic of Uzbekistan;

Improving the regulatory framework for the formation and application of tariffs, including taking into account the requirements of international law and standards;

Participates in the regulation, coordination and harmonization of tariff policies, tariffs and fees in the field of transport and roads;

Prepares proposals for international meetings and conferences on tariffs in cooperation with transport companies;
Provides the satisfaction of aviation users in the need for air navigation services.

Implementation of tender mechanisms for automobile transport routes, development and approval of model agreements for city, suburban, intercity and international passenger routes;

C) Development of international transport corridors, development of proposals and implementation of measures to improve the logistics system, efficient use of the country's transport potential and reduce costs for business entities to use transport services; logistic services:

It implements a unified transit policy by preparing proposals for the development of transit capacities and increasing the competitiveness of transit corridors through the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan;

Develops measures to improve the efficiency of the logistics system, improve the position of the Republic of Uzbekistan in international ratings of logistics efficiency and minimize costs for business entities on transport and logistics services;

Develops proposals to diversify the existing and future development of existing transport corridors;

Develops a multimodal transport strategy;

D) In the field of developing public-private partnerships and increasing the country's investment attractiveness in the field of transport and roads.

Date the page was updated: 18.05.2020 09:18:59

Version for print

Вышестоящая организация

Министерство Транспорта Республики Узбекистан

Указом Президента Республики Узбекистан от 1 февраля 2019 года № УП-5647 “о мерах по коренному совершенствованию системы государственного управления в сфере транспорта”на базе Узбекского агентства автомобильного транспорта образовано Министерство транспорта Республики Узбекистан.

Министерство является органом государственного управления по разработке и реализации единой государственной политики в области развития автомобильного, железнодорожного, воздушного, речного транспорта, метрополитена, а также дорожного хозяйства;

Полномочия и функции министерства определены вышеназванным указом, постановлением Президента Республики Узбекистан от 1 февраля 2019 года № ПП-4143 «об организации деятельности Министерства транспорта Республики Узбекистан».

Министерство осуществляет возложенные на него задачи и функции непосредственно и через входящие в его структуру территориальные подразделения и подведомственные организации.

Основными задачами министерства являются::

1) разработка единой государственной транспортной политики, направленной на интеграцию всех видов транспорта в единую транспортную сеть Республики Узбекистан и совместное развитие на основе использования новых эффективных транспортно-логистических систем;

2) стимулирование развития рынка транспортных и логистических услуг, обеспечение их популярности для всех категорий потребителей, а также реализация единой тарифной политики в сфере транспорта, направленной на привлечение инвестиций в отрасль;

3) Разработка предложений и реализация мер по развитию международных транспортных коридоров, совершенствованию логистической системы, эффективное использование транспортного потенциала страны, снижение затрат субъектов предпринимательства на использование транспортно-логистических услуг;

4) Развитие государственно-частного партнерства в сфере транспорта и дорожного хозяйства и повышение инвестиционной привлекательности страны;

5) внедрение передовых информационных технологий по оцифровке всей транспортной системы, разработка и реализация стратегий перспективного развития единой взаимосвязанной системы транспорта Республики Узбекистан;

6) осуществление единой технической политики в сфере автомобильных дорог, обеспечение комплексного решения вопросов финансирования, проектирования, строительства, ремонта и эксплуатации автомобильных дорог, аэропортов и аэропортов, вокзалов, железных дорог и других объектов транспортной инфраструктуры с учетом интересов пользователей;

7) осуществление контроля в сфере транспорта, организация и осуществление расследований аварий и катастроф на гражданских авиационных и экспериментальных воздушных судах, а также аварий и катастроф на железнодорожном и речном транспорте;

8) обеспечение национальных интересов Республики Узбекистан на мировом рынке транспортных услуг за счет развития международного и регионального сотрудничества в сфере транспорта и дорожного хозяйства;

9) системное внедрение передовых методов обучения, подготовки, переподготовки и повышения квалификации кадров с учетом текущих и перспективных потребностей в сфере транспорта.

В соответствии с возложенными на него задачами министерство осуществляет следующие функции::

а) в сфере разработки единой государственной транспортной политики, направленной на интеграцию всех видов транспорта в единую транспортную сеть Республики Узбекистан и совместное развитие на основе использования новых эффективных транспортно-логистических систем;:

реализует единую государственную политику по развитию транспорта и дорожного хозяйства, повышению эффективности и привлекательности транспортной сферы, формированию здоровой конкурентной среды в сфере транспорта и дорожного хозяйства;

разрабатывает концепцию развития транспорта и дорожного хозяйства на долгосрочную перспективу, включающую в себя все вопросы, связанные с обеспечением последовательного и системного решения задач в сфере транспорта и дорожного хозяйства, с учетом комплексного, перспективного и научно обоснованного плана отраслей и территорий;

организует изучение проблем развития транспорта и логистики и обеспечивает выработку предложений по решению выявленных проблем на основе результатов исследования, поиск путей оптимизации пассажиропотока и грузопотока между странами Центральной Азии и Европой, развитию международного и регионального транзита через национальные транспортные коммуникации;

разрабатывает предложения и реализует меры по развитию международных транспортных коридоров, совершенствованию логистической системы, эффективному использованию транзитного потенциала страны, минимизации расходов субъектов предпринимательства на транспортно-логистические услуги;

осуществляет общее руководство деятельностью подведомственных организаций, осуществляет экономический анализ их деятельности, совместно с руководителями этих организаций обеспечивает их эффективную работу;

осуществляет мониторинг экспортно-импортных процедур предприятий транспорта и дорожного хозяйства в рамках реализации эффективной политики по увеличению объемов экспорта и оптимизации импорта;

организует и координирует реализацию единой технической политики в сфере транспорта и дорожного хозяйства;

Разрабатывает и вносит в установленном порядке на рассмотрение проекты нормативно-правовых актов в соответствии с поручениями Президента и Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан и по личной инициативе;

утверждает нормативно-правовые акты по вопросам, относящимся к установленной сфере деятельности;

организует и координирует работу подведомственных организаций по разработке нормативно-правовых актов, касающихся сферы их деятельности в области технического регулирования;

Вносит предложения в Законодательную палату и Сенат Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан, Администрацию Президента, Кабинет министров по совершенствованию нормативно-правовой базы в сфере транспорта и дорожного хозяйства, эффективному использованию действующих и организации новых международных транспортных коридоров для рассмотрения;

согласовывает проекты нормативно-правовых актов министерств и ведомств, хозяйствующих субъектов по видам транспорта, программ развития, других документов по развитию отраслей транспорта и деятельности в сфере дорожного хозяйства;

в рамках своей компетенции участвует в разработке проектов программ социально-экономического развития республики;

Разрабатывает мероприятия по улучшению позиций Республики Узбекистан в международных рейтингах эффективности развития транспорта и дорожного хозяйства;

б) в сфере стимулирования развития рынка транспортных и логистических услуг, обеспечения их популярности для всех категорий потребителей, а также реализации единой тарифной политики в сфере транспорта, направленной на привлечение инвестиций в отрасль:

в сфере транспорта и дорожного хозяйства реализует единую тарифную политику, направленную на формирование здоровой конкурентной среды на рынке транспортных услуг и защиту интересов национальных компаний;

Определяет основные направления, концептуальные подходы к формированию тарифов на транспортные услуги, оказываемые населению и организациям, с учетом дальнейшего развития рыночных отношений и внедрения передовых информационно-коммуникационных технологий в транспортной сфере в Республике Узбекистан;

совершенствование нормативно-правовой базы по формированию и применению тарифов, в том числе с учетом требований международного законодательства и стандартов;

участвует в регулировании, координации и согласовании вопросов тарифной политики, ставок и сборов в сфере транспорта и дорожного хозяйства;

разрабатывает предложения в рамках проведения международных совещаний и конференций по тарифам в сотрудничестве с перевозочными компаниями;

обеспечивает удовлетворение потребностей пользователей воздушного пространства в предоставлении услуг аэронавигации;

внедряет механизмы тендерной реализации маршрутов автомобильных перевозок, разрабатывает и утверждает типовые контракты на право обслуживания городских, пригородных, междугородных и международных пассажирских маршрутов;

в) в сфере развития международных транспортных коридоров, выработки предложений и реализации мер по совершенствованию логистической системы, эффективному использованию транспортного потенциала страны, снижению расходов субъектов предпринимательства на использование транспортно-логистических услуг:

осуществляет единую транзитную политику путем подготовки предложений по развитию транзитного потенциала, повышению конкурентоспособности транзитных коридоров, проходящих по территории Республики Узбекистан;

разрабатывает меры по повышению эффективности логистической системы, улучшению позиций Республики Узбекистан в международных рейтингах эффективности логистики и минимизации затрат субъектов предпринимательства на транспортно-логистические услуги;

разрабатывает предложения по диверсификации существующих и перспективному развитию существующих транспортных коридоров;

разрабатывает стратегию развития мультимодальных перевозок;

г) в сфере развития государственно-частного партнерства и повышения инвестиционной привлекательности страны в сфере транспорта и дорожного хозяйства.

Дата обновления страницы: 18.05.2020 09:18:59

Версия для печати